Chemycal has been acquired by 3E

Learn More

US EPA Releases Final Determinations of Attainment Status for Air Quality Standards for Smog

Your substances


This news contains references also to other Substances

Today, EPA announced the final determinations for whether certain areas have met the 2008 or 2015 National Ambient Air Quality Standards (NAAQS) for ground-level ozone, as required by the Clean Air Act. EPA is finalizing determinations regarding the air quality progress of six nonattainment areas classified as “Serious” for the 2008 ozone NAAQS, and for 28 nonattainment areas classified as “Marginal” for the 2015 ozone NAAQS. These final rules establish new timeframes and next steps states must take to improve ozone air quality in remaining nonattainment areas. EPA’s final decisions are based on a scientific evaluation of certified, publicly-available air quality monitoring data for the years 2018 – 2020.



Related News