Bill to Reauthorize Popular, Effective Diesel Emissions Reduction Act

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Today, U.S. Senator Tom Carper (D-Del.), top Democrat on the Environment and Public Works (EPW) Committee and Senator Jim Inhofe (R-Okla.) joined with EPW Chairman John Barrasso (R-Wyo.) and Senators Sheldon Whitehouse (D-R.I.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), Cory Booker (D-N.J.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.V.), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-N.Y.), Kevin Cramer (R-N.D.) and Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.) in introducing the Diesel Emissions Reduction Act (DERA) of 2019.

This legislation would reauthorize DERA – one of the most cost-effective federal clean air programs – through fiscal year 2024 at its current funding levels. The legislation would also ensures equal funding opportunities between both large, metropolitan centers and less populated, rural areas across the country.



Related News